Department for International Trade

Department for International Trade (DIT): Our governance

The main decision-making, executive and managerial bodies at Department for International Trade (DIT).

Members are:

  • Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss MP – Secretary of State for International Trade and President of the Board of Trade (Chair)
  • Greg Hands MP – Minister of State for Trade Policy
  • Graham Stuart MP – Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for Exports)
  • Lord Grimstone of Boscobel – Minister for Investment
  • Ranil Jayawardena MP – Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for International Trade)
  • John Alty – Interim Permanent Secretary
  • Crawford Falconer – Second Permanent Secretary and Chief Trade Negotiation Adviser
  • Andrew Mitchell – Director General, Exports and UK Trade
  • Catherine Vaughan – Chief Operating Officer
  • Darren Tierney – Director General, Strategy and Investment
  • Jo Crellin – Director General, Trading System
  • Chris Barton – Interim Director General, Trade Policy and Negotiations
  • Louis Taylor – Chief Executive, UK Export Finance
  • Dr Dambisa Moyo – Non-Executive Board Member
  • Dominic Johnson CBE – Interim Lead Non-Executive Board Member with responsibility for the Union
  • Douglas Carswell – Non-Executive Board Member
  • Noel Harwerth – Non-Executive Board Member and Chair of the UK Export Finance Board
  • Sir Stephen O’Brien – Non-Executive Board Member

Read more: Our governance